For information about meeting times and participation please contact the Judicial Assistant.

Magistrate Bailey's Zoom Hearing Requirements (Updated as of July 10, 2021)

AS OF JUNE 21, 2021, CHIEF JUSTICE CANADY OF THE FLORIDA SUPREME COURT REMOVED ALL REQUIREMENTS OF SOCIAL DISTANCING AND MANDATORY FACE COVERINGS IN THE COURTS. 

IN ORDER TO PROMOTE EFFICIENCY, CONVENIENCE, AND COST-EFFECTIVE RESOLUTION OF CASES, AND CONSISTENT WITH THE PRACTICES OF THE SARASOTA CIRCUIT CIVIL JUDGES, MAGISTRATE BAILEY WILL CONTINUE TO HEAR ALL ROUTINE SCHEDULED MOTIONS VIA ZOOM, UNLESS A PARTY HAS SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED AN IN-PERSON HEARING.  PLEASE REFER TO MAGISTRATE BAILEY'S GENERAL REQUIREMENTS PAGE FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON REQUESTING IN-PERSON HEARINGS.

THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS APPLY TO ALL ZOOM HEARINGS:

1.   You must set your hearing by procuring a date and time on the JACS system.  Pro se litigants should contact Donna Martin at dmartin@jud12.flcourts.org for assistance in scheduling hearings.

2.   Magistrate Bailey hosts the Zoom meeting.  DO NOT set up your own Zoom meeting.

3.   There is a NEW meeting ID number, password, and direct meeting link for each hearing day.  You MUST have the correct meeting ID number, password, and direct meeting link on your Notice of Hearing.  Each day's hearing information appears BELOW the date of the hearing as in the following example:

                      Example:              ---------------------Tuesday, June 15, 2021------------------------------

                                                                          All Hearings

                                                                          Start Time:  9:30 a.m.

                                                                          Get Credentials

4.   You must use the Notice of Hearing for Zoom Hearings under the heading "Notice of Hearing Minimum Requirements" on the Circuit webpage.  Please adapt this form and use the required language when noticing your hearings.

5.   Your Notice of Hearing must be served on all parties and must be filed.

6.   A hearing package must be submitted 7 DAYS IN ADVANCE of the hearing VIA EMAIL to MagBailey@jud12.flcourts.org 

7.  DO NOT HAND DELIVER OR MAIL DOCUMENTS TO 2071 RINGLING BOULEVARD OR 2002 RINGLING BOULEVARD IN SARASOTA UNLESS SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED OR DIRECTED TO DO SO BY MAGISTRATE BAILEY'S ASSISTANT, DONNA MARTIN.  

8.   Hearing packages include the following:  Notice of Hearing, motion(s) being heard, relevant pleadings (if a pleading motion), discovery requests and answers (if a discovery motion), memoranda of law (if applicable), and any case law you intend to rely upon at the hearing.  THE PARTY NOTICING THE HEARING IS RESPONSIBLE FOR SENDING THE HEARING PACKAGE TO MagBailey@jud12.flcourts.org

9.  DO NOT SEND PIECEMEAL PACKAGES FOR HEARINGS.  If it is ncessary to supplement to your hearing package, please note the date on which you submitted your original package and please state whether the supplement is in addition to, or entirely replaces, the prior submission.

10.  It is not necessary to "copy" your hearing package durectly to Donna Martin's separate email address.  

11.  Magistrate Bailey records all of her hearings on Zoom.  Post-hearing, the recordings are uploaded by the Digital Court Recording Department.  An attorney may also retain a court reporter for a hearing, but the hiring attorney must provide the reporter with the appropriate Zoom meeting information.

If you encounter difficulties in scheduling or have questions about any of these requirements, please email Magistrate Bailey's assistant Donna Martin at dmartin@jud12.flcourts.org

Friday, September 17, 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Monday, September 27, 2021

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Friday, October 1, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Friday, October 8, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Friday, October 15, 2021

Monday, October 18, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Friday, October 22, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Monday, November 1, 2021

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Monday, November 8, 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Friday, November 12, 2021

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Monday, November 22, 2021

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Monday, November 29, 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Friday, December 3, 2021

Monday, December 6, 2021

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Friday, December 10, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Monday, December 20, 2021


Return to Judge List