Florida Circuit Civil Courts have jurisdiction in all civil actions exceeding $15,000 and also hear appeals from the County Courts. The 12th Circuit Civil Division has four Circuit Judges in Sarasota County, two Circuit Judges in Manatee County, and two Circuit Judges in DeSoto County. 


Florida County Courts have jurisdiction in civil actions which do not exceed $15,000, small claims (i.e., civil actions under $5,000) and most landlord / tenant actions. The County Civil Division has five County Judges in Sarasota County, three County Judges in Manatee County, and one County Judge in DeSoto County.

Register for Document Subscription Service!

Circuit Civil Division

Judge Don T. Hall

County Civil Division

Judge Danielle Brewer

DeSoto County Forms

Landlord / Tenant

Circuit Civil Division B

Judge Charles Sniffen

Circuit Civil Division D

Judge Edward Nicholas

Schedule Hearings

County Civil Division 1

Judge Renee Inman

County Civil Division 2

Judge Robert A. Farrance

County Civil Division 3

Judge K. Douglas Henderson

County Civil Division 4

Judge Mark Singer

Circuit Civil Divisions A, C & E

Circuit Civil Division A

Judge Maria Ruhl

Schedule Hearings

Circuit Civil Division C

Judge Andrea McHugh

Schedule Hearings

Circuit Civil Division E

Judge Hunter Carroll

Schedule Hearings

County Civil Division A

Judge Dana Moss

County Civil Division B

Judge Maryann Boehm

County Civil Division C

Judge David Denkin

County Civil Division D

Judge Phyllis Galen

Civil Magistrate

Magistrate Deborah Bailey

Schedule Hearings

Circuit Civil Division H

Circuit Civil Division H

Judge Kimberly Bonner

County Civil Division H

Judge Erika Quartermaine